Demand for oil and gas is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Exploration of sites to get some new resources for fossil fuels is increasing. In regards to the big roles of natural gasses for daily activities, the amount of natural gasses does not meet the demand for it. However, keeping relying on natural gasses has a lot of negative impacts on the world, especially on the environment. To begin with, oil and gas are non-renewable energies, meaning that they can only be used once. They also cannot be separated from daily life. They became the fuel for our electricity, transportation, and even cooking. In some parts of the world, Indonesia for instance, most of the households use liquid petroleum gas (LPG) to cook food. The government even has a program to subsidize LPG to a certain class of people. In other words, a huge amount of natural gasses will be needed to satisfy those kinds of demands. However, as they are non-renewable, the sources of the gasses are also limited. Thus, to be able to find a new place as their sources is highly important. On the other hand, supporting the dependency of the world on natural gasses will lead to some serious problems for the earth. The burning of fossil fuels, such as gasoline and avtur, releases some substances that pollute the environment. One of those substances is carbon dioxide and when a high amount of carbon dioxide is emitted, it can result in global warming, which has a lot of negative effects. For instance, some species can be lost as they cannot adapt to the high temperature of the earth. Due to this, it is a great idea to search for alternative renewable energies that are more environmentally friendly, such as biogas. In conclusion, looking for new sites to gain new sources of natural gasses is essential in the effort to meet the high demand for gasses. In spite of that, keeping relying on natural gasses will cause a serious environmental problem. Thus, the negative impacts of natural gasses will be a possible reason to switch to renewable energies.