Some people think the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, think there are better alternative ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Punishment for crimes had existed for a long time ago,from beating the criminal to giving a death sentence. Nowadays, imprisoning has become the most common way to punish a guilty person. However, many people have held a controversy, in which discussing about its effective against criminals. So in this essay, I will give my idea about this theme and discuss whether keeping prisoners for an amount of time really bring out the benefits. Many people trust that government of a nation sentencing longer time in prison can decline its country crime rate. As the method act as a deterrent and warning which can fear the would-be criminals and people who want to be a lawbreaker. But I can sympathize for the idea because this approach can bring out many benefits as for the short term. This method can apply psychological effects on people attempting to commit an offence. Yet, this idea is not really rational for the following reasons: + First, the root of offences came from poor, uneffective social welfare when they not supporting the homeless. Then they were forced to commit a crime as a result for being backed into a corner and becoming an extremists who see prison as their shelter +The second factors is that the government hard to addressing different crime between petty and serious crimes.Especially, people commiting in fraction do not go to jail. +The final reason I want to discuss that the re-commit crime rate may not reduce as the criminals are familiar with the structure of the prison. Moreover, the serious crime offenders can create a crime network right inside the prison. Once they are being released back into the society. For example, the punishment for drug offenses in Vietnam is very heavy, which include death sentences. This act as a warning toward the civillian but the drug system still appeared as theirs former druh offenses had created a crime network inside the prison when the wardens and the prison rules are loose and full of briberies. On the other hand, I held a firm believe that other method for punishment should be carry out which are more effective rather than increasing longer time in prison. The best method to punish criminal is to educate them and furthermore, educate every children about laws and policies as well as the heavy impact for commiting an offences. This will bring out the result that the crime rate might decline as children will automatically speard their surroundings people about the responsibility with laws. As for criminals, when being well-educated, they hardly commit crime again. A case in point is that offenders in many nations are rarely to re -commit after being taught in prison. Futhermore, other methods which are prove to be effective is improving social welfare policies. Mainly focusing in ameliorating poor people lives by offer opportunities for stable jobs. An example is that in some develop countries with good living standard, crime rate tend to be lower than in under -developed countries To sum up, I think that imprisonment should be replaced by others method that can bring out better results. Moreover, every nation has to be responsible for taking care for their people to reduce the criminal rate caused by poor social welfare system