In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are a lot of people who spend a lot of money to change their looks due to looking younger. Because people think that if they look elderly, others do not think they are not beautiful. I am inclined to believe that changing your appearance sometimes leads to physical and psychological problems so it is a negative development. First of all, people's skins are harmed because some cosmetic products include harmful and chemical materials. In the other words, although these products provide to look younger, some of them can contain high amounts of acid. Moreover, burns can occur on their faces in unconscious and excessive use. For instance, last year, some people complained about NewLab which is a famous brand in Turkey. When they use their acidic serums to look younger, some burns and rashes appeared on their faces. In addition, when they went to the doctor, they found out that they had severe burns on their faces. They started treatment and most of them are still undergoing this treatment. Thus, these products may cause skin diseases. Secondly, making an effort to look young has a negative impact on people's psychology. Most of them are obsessed with looking young. This obsession puts them under pressure. They are afraid of getting old so they spent a lot of money on their appearance. For example, when a middle-aged is criticized for the wrinkles on her face, she starts to see it as a problem. However, as everyone gets older, wrinkles are normal. Thus, this obsession with looking young will ruin people's psychology. To conclude, some people tend to spend a lot of money and make an effort to change from their aged appearance to a younger looking. However, it causes physical and psychological problems. Furthermore, it is predictable that although it is unfortunate, the number of people who strive to look young will increase over time.