Improvements in health, education, and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that only by giving, you are able to receive more than you already have. The progress of developing countries in the infrastructure of health, education, and the economy is necessary. Nevertheless, it is believed that prosperous countries should help the countries that need help. I would like to agree with the expressed opinion for various reasons. To begin with, the contribution of affluent countries would make the nations in need progress faster. For instance, in Afghanistan, the United States assisted the government to establish a stronger position. As another example, Germany signed a contract with the Afghanistan government to build hospitals and schools. This kind of contribution would eventually lead to faster development of developing countries. Another point to consider is the fact that this assistance would be beneficial to developed countries, too. By sending the workforce and facilities to underdeveloped or developing countries, and by having long-term contracts with either the private sector or the government, the wealthy nations will gain more benefits. For example, American and European companies thrived tremendously during the time they invested in the Middle East, to help build factories, roads, hospitals, schools, and buildings. Therefore, in my opinion, the aiding side would get beneficiary accounts as well. In conclusion, from my perspective, assisting underprivileged countries to improve their infrastructure in education, health and trading will be beneficial for both sides, the benefactors and the beneficiaries. Needless to say, the nations in need will reach progress sooner, and the well-off ones will gain profit.