Some people consider that school education should be concentrated on academic subjects, which would be helpful for their future careers, and subjects like music and sport are not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that to be prosperous in future careers, the school should prioritize lessons on academic subjects rather than sports and music. I am of the opinion that all subjects matter, including music and sport. Firstly, it is important to achieve a balance between academics, sports, and music. Not only the students will have wide knowledge, but the function of those subjects support each other. For instance, understanding the complicated partiture in music requires strong analysis in the brain, as a result, it can also be a practice for the brain in terms of critical thinking. Another reason is the school should be able to accommodate students who have talent in sports and art. Furthermore, the school need to develop their talent so they can represent their school, and might win a competition. Another sound argument is academic subjects themselves will not be enough for students to compete in global competitions. This means, learning art is good for developing their sense of creativity, while being active in sport also play an important role to keep them healthy. Additionally, doing the regular activities at school is a good way to build healthy habits when they grow up. In conclusion,keeping the balance between academics, sports and music is the best way to develop a well-rounded human being who has wide knowledge and skill. Other than that, learning all those subjects will create a good habit to prepare the students facing the competitive career in the future.