Success in business can be assured if you have great marketing and promotion. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe successful business can be measured by the marketing and promotion campaign that they make. In my opinion, great marketing is not the only thing that define success in business. Certain reasons regarding this will be further explain in the essay. First of all, there are several aspects that need to be seen to consider a successful business. One of the essential factors is the happiness of their employees. Good business will put their employees matters first because the key to achieve the business goals is followed by creating a good team. To illustrate, if a cafe want to gain more customers, they have to train their waiter and waitress to give a good service. Thus, the waiter and waitress team work will be the first thing to assure. Secondly, great advertisement will not yet define the profit gain of one business. A business may have interesting promotion, but if this cannot make customers buy the product, then it is unlikely to get more sells. For example, heartwarming campaign by Burger King when pandemic happens said to their customers to buy another brands of fast food, so that similar fast food businesses will remain throught throughout pandemic. This is a great campaign from Burger King but in the same time have risk. They make their customers respect the brand more, but they cannot assure wheter their customers will buy more or choose another brand. Another reason, when a business make great promotion and marketing. It also needed to look at the impacts in the society. Is it gives good impacts or bad impacts. For an illustration, spunbond bag as a campaign related to go green may not be the best campaign. Because the negative side according to this will make customers have a big compile of spunbond bags which may not be reuse in the future. To conclude, great marketing and promotion may become one of the significant aspect of a successful business, but it is not the only factor. Other factors such as the happiness of the employees and the real profit gain are the other two important matters.