Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percent of these positions to women. do you agree?

In 20th century, people claim for equality both in workplace and daily life. Although there are more than half of women, nowdays, that have a higher position in diffrent organisation, I believe that this trend is beneficial. The advantages of having equal number of female workers are numerous. Firstly, years ago, female were deprived from attending university or even having a final word. This was because the women's major role was to give birth and look after the child well being; therefore the father was the bread winner, even if this ancient mode of thinking is not accepted anymore.More and more women strive to get higher positions in the men's world, because they want to be financial independent as well as to climb the career ladder. For instance, it is well know that women, are the dangerous rivals of men in electoral positions for the Presidence President. Moreover, they want to be a role model for their offsprings. Needless to say, when a mother is a hard working person, the child will copy the traits of his/her parents. this may lead to an educated society and it benefits the whole society, in long run.To cite an example, the little girls were tough that thier only duty is to get married and stay home,, so to have the same path as their mother's. In addition, having a socity with educated women it is also advantageous, since the illiteracy had significantly dropped, and they can contribute to the overall countr' country's s economy as they do not rely on finacial benefit from the government. It is undoubtedly that when a women takeas a maternity leave, the government has to pay, thus extra tax is added to the already burden shoulder by the authorities. in conlusion, although, it is suggested that the firms should hire the employee based on his ability and experience, encouraging the females to compete in this cutting throut competiton is benefic.