Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, community service is essential part of the each nation and some group of people suppose that education program should include this direction of unpaid support. I completely agree with this statement due to the fact that field of help can improve some personal skills of students and develope development environment and neighbourhoods in countries. This essay will elaborate the reasons for including community service in school programmes. The extracurricular activities such as working in charity or teaching sports to young children can open up some of the student's personal skills. One of the most important attainment which developes developed by this event is communication. Today each person want to improve this sphere since thanks to this skill people can create new relationship with fellow students or classmates. For instance, many people use communication skill with friends, family and strangers on daily basis. Furthemore, other benefit is this activity can develop skill of working together which will beneficial for future. Also, one of the important benefit of unpaid community service is that students start to care about envirenment and landmarks in city. On top of that, the life expectancy of city attractions will be longer, which will reduce the cost of maintaining attractions and allow the state to allocate more funds to other areas. For example, if schools help to clear town from trash, city will be more clean and comfortable. Moreover, other advantage is students will gain more interesting knowledge about their town's environment which will develope their view of world. In conclusion, extracurricular activities such as community service should be included in school program to develop children world view and allow them provide some support to other part of their city. Besides, this events can reveal some essential skills of students which will be helpful for their further life. On top of that their help will also provide beneficial effect on town which will help advance other sphere of city's life.