In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think the foreign language study is an important part of education?

Some educational specialists believe that learning new languages is essential for pupils, while others suppose there is no importance for that. In my opinion, children should study foreign languages due to the plenty of advantages they have which will be considered below. To begin with, one of the most important upsides of learning new languages is that studying a new thing is always useful to develop a creativity and memory. For instance, children who are forced to learn some languages have wider erudition abilities, rather than pupils who do not have such requirements in a school. Second, those who are able to speak two or more languages are likely to have better job offers. For example, if there is a choice between two specialists, an employer will choose those one who have extra abilities such as knowledge of another language. Therefore, knowing different languages is an important skill which shows that a potential employer have enough patience to study new things. From my perspective, learning new languages is essential due to the fact that there are new online technologies in modern world which are required from a user to be able speaking another language. For instance, students who are studying overseas have to deal with different educational programmes which are written on the other language. Consequently, if a person want to have the latest knowledge in their field of study, he/she has to speak a foreign language or even be a fluent. To conclude, there are two different approaches in children education systems. The first one includes the necessity in learning foreign languages while the other excludes this essence. In my opinion, learning a foreign language is a vital skill for people due to the enormous number of pros it has.