Obesity has become bigger and more global problem. What are the causes of this? and what solution can be taken to tackle these problem?

Obesity among the people across the globe is being reported to be a problem of much larger magnitude in recent times. With the change in people's lifestyle and eating prefernces over last few decades the problem of being overweight is becoming increasingly common. However, there are possible measures that can be taken to counteract this problem. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions to this problem in detail. Increasing use of automotation combined with the influence of Information and Technology in everyone's day-to-day lives has brought a major shift in people's lifestyle being sedentary, which is a major cause for obesity. Most of the jobs have become desk jobs which requires sitting in front of a monitor for an extended period of time. Manual repetitive tasks involving human labour are being carried out by robots controlled from an operator station. For example, the shop floor workers in the manufacturing industry have a significant assistance from the usage of power tools and robotics that requires less manual labor to accomplish the said tasks. Nowadays, restaurant food and ready frozen meals which are unhealthy in longer run are much more accessible to everyone due to the evolution of food technology and food delivery business models. This can be exemplified by the outcome of a recent research stating that outside food which contains preservatives and processed ingredients is one of the major cause for increasing obesity. Adopting an active lifestyle is must in order to fight the problem of obesity which can only be incorporated into people's life by their own choice. In order to promote the awareness among the people of the world, certain steps can be taken such as organizing social events and campaings in various instituties institutes, adding more sports and extra-curricular activities in education, organizing public exercise and yoga events, etc. Also, start-ups that provide fresh food meal kits and vending machines should be promoted with some goverenment funding to be able to provide a healthy food option to the people. In conclusion, people's eating habits and inactive lifestyle are the major contributors to the increasing problem of Obesity around the world. Adopting a healthier lifestyle by being physically active and eating healthy fresh food should be incentivised to solve the global issue of obesity among the people.