It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, thanks to development of technology, scientists and tourists ave opportunity to go to distant areas such as the South Pole. This is in my opinion that cons of this improvement surpass the pros. Although untouched sites provide a new side of investigation for scientists; in addition a new place to visit for tourists, its detrimental effects on environment and possibility of occurring dangerous events is more important. Theses will be discussed in detail as follows: The primary disadvantages of going to faraway regions is inevitable environmental detriment. This is to say that since such areas are usually appealing to scientists and tourists, it brings a number of people from all over the world to visit and investigate leading to producing garbages, polluting water and air. Moreover, faraway areas might be a threat for travellers. In other words, due to isolation of such regions,there is not adequate guidelines for travellers to follow. For instance, tourists run the risk of getting attacked by wild animals or the balance of nature can be disturbed by activities of scientists. Finally, the disadvantages are more significant. Conversely, travelling to distant places is a benefit for tourists and scientists as they are able to visit somewhere they have never been before. Besides, scientists would be capable of studying on new areas. In spite of mentioned positive points, the merits are overshadows by demerits. To sum up, while going to remote sites give a chance to tourists and scientists in terms of visiting new areas and exploring scientific subjects, it could has negative impacts on environment and cause some troubles which totally carry more weight.