Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience. (Theme 1ta)

It is thought by some people that the leisure time of children must be spent on education or else it will be a waste of their valuable time. I disagree with this view due to some arguments that the free time of younger people should be spent on activities that encourage imagination. On one hand, elder parents and certain adults believe that kids must spend all of their time studying or searching for knowledge, and must not have time to do what they are interested in, for a better future. Moreover, cartoons or games are banned by some families since they think that it has not benefited their son or daughter. A good illustration of this is some families in China embed their kids to focus merely on education or their target. On the other hand, certain families or individuals that understand what children need will encourage their son or daughter to do any activities in their free time. In addition to this, there is some research providing information that the youths who have hobbies will have more imagination than others who only study. Furthermore, they tend to have somewhat more effective brains due to their brain being without any stress. To conclude, the younger population who have hobbies will be more effective brains and imagination than others who spend all their time learning.