Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums require fees for entry, while others are free. I believe the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages. Because without an entry fee they would not earn profit for the maintenance of museums. On the one hand, admission fees allow the museums to protect the collections of museums. By collecting the revenue, it can be used for the preservation of the museum. This income can also be used for the renovation of the museums. Mainly these museums are funded by government sectors, this can lead to the shortage of money. So, by charging admission fees could be beneficial for the payment of salary of employees those who are working there. For instance, while comparing many museums, who collect entry fee are far more maintained and cleaner than those who do not charge for fee. On the other hand, allowing entrance fee will demotivate people who are from low-income background. Subsequently they cannot be able to access free knowledge and information about cultural heritage. However, most of the people are not there to treasure the exhibits but came to experience the free services. Furthermore, crowded people can be noisier and might also damage some exhibits. In conclusion, preservation of exhibits is prioritized more as it could have valuable things from the past, for this they need profit. This will improve the economy and can maintain the museum in a good way.