Nowadays, Obesity is more common in all countries in the world, especially among children. This will lead to more health problems when they grow older. This essay will provide the causes of this problem and solutions.

Obesity is the second most leading cause of health related disease. Lately, over-weight is highly recognised within children in all states in the continent. This is because of excess availablity of food items and consumption. To end this, parental guidance and awareness are adviced advice. It is of important to have enough food stuffs in the house to prevent starvation, but the adverse effect is when the food are not properly consumed. Food not rich in nutrients and excess consumption are the primary reason for obesity. In addition, For instance, in a reasearch article published in Nigeria, healthy diet should comprise of 20% of carbohydrate, 45% of protein, 35percent of vitamins. Parents should monitor their child diet intake which is very essential by making a food time table so as to give the right proportion at the right time. In addition, guidance should endeavour to have the right awareness on how to eat healthy meal by getting related articles. In conclusion, excess foodstuffs and consumption are the leading cause of over-weight while parental watchfulness would put a stop to obesity in children