The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governtments should invest funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the present world, different investment is constantly on the rise. Even government has its focus on different strategies in putting their money either in arts, music and theater which turns to nothing while funds that alotted properly in public services has a great outcome. Analysing the value of education as well as development of national road will prove that I am agreeing with this notion. Firstly, allocating money in arts, music and theatre is totally a waste since people has the first line of physiologic needs such as food and shelter. For example, tons of cultural centers which caters amusement gone nothing due to less individuals patronizing it. As a result the bureaucracy sufferred in bancruptcy. Secondly, once government will allocate the amount of money in building Universities; it would be a great form of assistance to individuals below the poverty line. For instance, in Philippines where Education is highly prioritize has the capacity of building humungous schools and institution so that citizen could obtain and access their ultimate profession that they are dreaming of. Consequently, the country of Philippines labelled number one in producing a high caliber and successful nurses and physicians. Thirdly, when it comes to under developed national road; Government must focus and attain a goal to improve every highways specifically in far flung areas which primarily lack of access to any assistance which they badly needed especially after devastation of calamities. Like, after the super typhoon that hits the central region of Philippines in the year 2013, many life vanished for the reason that government aid and assistance went delay because of road inaccessibility. Hence, all forms of life was taken in a snap of second gone nothing. In summary, public services is crucial and provides the continuity of life rather than putting the tantamount of nation's money in different forms of arts and music. At the end, life matters most compare to the material things that errected in our surroundings.