Society is becoming obssesd with material goods like fast cars, designer cothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about importatnt things and this is why divorce rates are so high and family bonds are not as strong anymore; our value system is disintegrating. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age people are working more and more and their life have become very fast- paced. They really often forget about real values such as family or friends and instead of that they focus on material goods and the amount of money they earn. This essay will discuss why unrestrained need of money can cause disintegration of system but will also show that money can bring happiness without having bad influence on family. Nowadays, usually both parents have to work to support the family. It causes that a lot of children bring up in loneliness or with those who don’t give them enough attention. Fast pace of life cause that people work longer hours than ever before and they don’t have any strength for any other activities after work. If we want our family to work well, we have to care about it, spend time with our relatives. The lack of talks about needs and problems will cause that family bonds will be getting more and weaker and in the end it can cause the family breakdown. Children who don’t get enough love in their childhood, will have problems with building valuable and durable relationships and they will likely pass the mistakes of their parents to the next generation. On the other hand, I believe that money can bring happiness and it doesn't have to be connected to the enormous amount of working hours. In this day and age, people are getting more and more aware of the importance of mental health and work -life balance. More and more people decide to start a therapy and deal with their traumas and problems. I truly believe that it is possible to enjoy material goods such as fast cars or expensive watches and at the same time care about the ones you love. It requires a lot of work, attention and the ability to set your own boundaries, but it is possible. To conclude, the desire for money can has a really bad influence on modern families. There is a thin line between working to support the family and workaholism. If we are not aware of danger, we will likely destroy our family. However, nowadays we have some tools which can help us to specify our priorities, have a right work -life balance and enjoy material goods as well as successful family life.