The state ofthe environment is now a cause for concern in all countries across the world. Apart from government measures and policies, what can idividuals do on a personal level to combat the negative effect that our lifestyles have on the environment?

Climate changes are a huge problem for every single country on the Earth. The Government is the one who can change it by law regulations, but individuals can have an influence on the environment, too. Everyone can take action which will reduce environmental problems. This essay will discuss two actions, which can be taken by everyone to combat the negative effects on the planet. Waste sorting is the base of the good Earth’s condition. If the waste is well sorted, it can be recycled and reused one more time. This is how we respect our planet and its resources. It also has an impact on cleaner seas and oceans and thus on the health of the animals who live there. Waste sorting doesn’t take much time, but it can directly affect the improvement of the environment. The Next problem which we can be solved by individuals is the amount of plastic in the environment which decomposes incredibly long and is toxic to the soil. When you go to the shop, choose a fabric bag instead of the plastic one, buy water in a glass bottle or pick an ecological wooden toothbrush and so on. A single action of one person can’t change a lot, but if everyone changes their lifestyles and puts the good of the Earth first instead of their own comfort, the huge amount of plastic will be eradicated. To conclude, although individuals can’t do a lot, it is worth taking to take an action. Try to encourage your friends and family to think about our planet during their daily activities. It usually doesn't take a lot of time, but it can has an enormous influence. As an individual we can’t do a lot, but as a group we can change the world.