Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is suggested that learning a foreign language should not be compulsory at school. From my point of view, I am not in favour of this assumption because I believe foreign language has numerous merits. When it comes to personal advantages, i suppose that a new language helps people to widen their knowledge and sharpen their skills. There are a variety of specialized documents on the internet. However, most of them are written in foreign language, particularly english. Only when the internet users learn that language, are these materials beneficial to them. Furthermore, studying new communication tool can polish many skills of students, such as confidence, critical thinking and so on. As a result, pupils will have a better skill set for their career as well as their life in the future. Addition to the above benefits, i also think that learning foreign language should be compulsory at school due to the fact that it can improve our community and our country. Our young generation will be the leaders of our nation soon and only a leader who know other languages are able to make the country better by international trading or cooperating with other countries. Moreover, if people know foreign language, they can improve the tourism in the country. Therefore teaching other languages is hugely important for the society. Talking all the reason into account, I strongly disagree with the idea of not forcing pupil to study foreign language, because it has a lot of benefits for each individuals and the society as a whole.