School should not force students to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is sometimes debated that overseas language should not be a compulsory subject at schools. While I agree that studying new language is advantageous for students, I also believe that children should not be forced to learn. On the one hand, I agree that it is beneficial for children to learn foreign language. During studying new language pupils can know more about the culture and society of that country. In addition, knowing the second language is also a advantage in young people’s lives. For example, when they applied for a company if their English was good, they might make a great impression on their employee and their work could be more comfortable than the others who do not know English. On the other hand, I also believe that should not oblige students to learn foreign language. If pupils knew certainly that they do not use other language at any times, they might not want to study it. For example, a student know that France would not help them at all in their lives, so teachers ought to not compel them to learn. In conclusion, my view is that it would be necessary, but not force, for children to learn a overseas language.