We have been living in the nuclear age for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

Nowadays, nuclear energy has been introduced decades ago and enabled authorities to destruct the entire world. Though it came with several advantages in energy provision and health purposes, be that as it may, I believe that this kind of power source could endanger the world's living creatures if it can't be treated effectively. This essay would illustrate the possibility of nuclear hazards, and how they could be beneficial and harmful at the same time. There are two main natures why this unrenewable power source would seem to be extremely dangerous for this planet as it could produce such a huge amount of energy from its little fuse reaction. Firstly, this reaction would later be applied to the weapon mass destruction invention that can destroy a large city within several seconds. Secondly, regarding safety reasons, once the nuclear reactor experiences a crack, the environment surrounding could be affected. This could cause massive destruction of water sources and soil which also enables the population in a large area could die in weeks. Japan, for instance, this country has experienced both dangerous risks in the past when it was attacked with two nuclear bombs by the USA and Japan's nuclear reactor in Fukushima was destructed because of an earthquake disaster in 2011. Though those risks are frightening, having said that, nuclear is promising due to its resulting significant potential to support any kind of human business over the world. Two main benefits that could be provided by nuclear are encouraging economic development in many countries and leading to successful travel exploration programs. Since scientists found its authentic reaction in past, humans implemented it in power plants that could provide more energy than other unrenewable sources, such as the USA, one of the countries that have developed nuclear power plants which can support electricity power for its states. More than that, in space travel, the nuclear reaction has also been used to boost rockets to fly across the atmosphere. On the other hand, its risk is also vulnerable since it enables environmental destruction and human extinction. This is because its radiation can affect live creatures and cause be destructive to their DNA. For example, nuclear bombs that have fallen down in Japan still cause many illnesses for the current Japanese generation because of gene mutation. To conclude, nuclear vitality could be vulnerable to living creatures if it isn't treated carefully. That having said, its role in the potential source provision for human life is essential instead of its disadvantages. I believe that nuclear still can encourage individuals' life in many sectors if they can use it effectively. In the future, this kind of power will have further impacts on people's growth.