More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicinr. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People often argue that educated people like doctors, engineers, and computer scientists. should not migrate to first -world countries because it is taking advantage of their poverty. However other people think it should be welcome as it is a common trend that people across the world migrate to other places for better opportunities. I think it should be encouraged because, in the future, poor countries could suffer from a brain drain. Because of the attractive immigration policies, many professionals moved to rich countries. People often find it as a bright opportunity to work for a higher rate and for less hours. This is why they do not see any harm to go and work in rich countries. Rather, they observe it as a golden opportunity for their future settlement. For example, lots of doctors, engineers and computer scientists are observed to migrate to either Canada, America or England. On the other hand, there are people who are against this brain drain because they view it as unfair and stealing from their professional resources. Sadly, it will cause the lack of doctor, engineers and computer scientists in the country which will effect the future and prosperity of the people directly. I believe this should not be encouraged and take as an alarming condition to make policies in order to restrain educated graduates in the countries, for example, increasing pay rates, government based subsidies on their family’s health and education. In conclusion, people should not be discourage to work in their countries due to lack of opportunities and resources or for the perks of settlement rather, they should provide their services to their people who need them most. The government should make policies for their settlement in their own country.