Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Many individuals for their livelihood, do jobs without interest or without any talent relating to the job. I will be discussing, why it happens and the consequences of the situation. Firstly, the major cause of why people are doing such unrelative jobs is, they are not aware of what they are interested in. Additionally, according to a recent survey, more than 70% of the people in the USA are doing their jobs without interest. On the other hand, parents nowadays, emphasise their offspring to only concentrate on education even in their leisure time. For instance, a child may be very much interested in art such as music, dance, craft, etc but their parents are focusing only on education. As a result, when that child grows, he/she doing their job just to make money. Needless to say, many people nowadays, were affected by stress or depression due to their unrelated livelihoods. If a person is forced to do a job with zero talent or interest, he/she will certainly end up with chronic stress. As a result, both mental and physical will be spoiled. On the other hand, to overcome this issue, many schools were taking some precocious steps by encouraging the children to do what they are interested in. For instance, If a child has a goal to improve their talent on something, the school is taking care to improve their talent and encouraging them to do so. In conclusion, the major cause for doing uninterested jobs among the people is because they are not well aware of what they are interested in. Due to this, people are ended with chronic stress or depression.