Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Experts have been debating whether technology has made us more social, with many arguing that it has led to less interactions happening in real life. My opinion is that with today’s technology, one ’s social life is not limited by physical boundaries anymore. With laptops, mobiles and social media networking, the boundary between the real and virtual world is collapsing. However, I would agree it has some negative impact on well-being, as one does not need to leave the comfort of their chair anymore. Humans are wired to be social. With new technology and online platforms, the reach of social interactions has increased, where one is not limited by physical constraints. One can log on to a social media platform and find like-minded persons to hang out with. The recommendation engines have advanced to build more social activities. They track your interests and hobbies and recommend to you similar people you may like. This in turn has led to more social interactions. With the gaming platforms, nowadays one does not only play games but also hang out with their friends without ever leaving home. As the technology evolves with immersive reality being made possible through Metaverse, one can bring the physical and virtual worlds closely. Several expert studies have cited Virtual Reality based applications as Rec Room, as the new way,teens today interact. Many experts cite that social interactions online to have led to increase in mental well-being issues. This also manifests in how the current generation struggle with social anxiety when it comes to interacting in the real world. However, as these problems have become more evident, companies and governments have started to focus on solving these problems. Social media companies and the government have partnered to promote users' well-being in mind. A recent study on Instagram and the popular game League of Legends, that nudging users to get off the platform leads to reducing such harm. To summarize, I do agree that advances technology has led to increase in social interactions. There is a downside that online interactions have led to issues such as social anxiety when happening in the real world. This downside can be overcome by policies on holding companies accountable to prioritize users' mental well-being.