Many people, nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this. Do you think is a positive or negative development.

In this ambitious world, Due to the development in the technology industry, a lot of people prefer to spend their leisure time using their phones, rather than spending it with their friends. In my prespectives perspective, it is a negative development and I will elaborate more in the forthcoming paragraphs using lucid examples. Nowadays it is becoming so essential for everyone to carry a smartphone, but the main concern is, the duration spent screening. Some statistics show that the total hours spent a day socializing on a digital screen is more than 5 hours, and there are a variable reasons for this. Firstly, due to the development in work fields, it is important these days to always check you device, for example, it is easier now to check your email, send messages, and even follow up trades. Furthermore, some schools are using ipads as a way of teaching, others are now studying online using smart applications. As a result for what mentioned earlier, extremely using these devices is negatively affecting our life. Regardless the reason of using it, spending more time on your phone might some times lead to illness, especially on vision and neck, because it it reuires a lot of focusing which eventually leads to pain. Besides, Some children are suffering from social anxiety because of regularly use their tablet which leads to less interaction with people. To sum up, smartphones made human life much easier by allowing them to access everything within seconds, but just like any other things, over using it will definitely lead to unfortunate results that might affect our life and interactions with others.