Manu manufactured food and drinks products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are various types of food and drinks that are famous to the people of all ages that uses high level of sweets to enhance the taste. But we do not care much about how problematic this can be to our health for the long run. That is why I totally agree with the fact that to discourage people for consuming high sugary foods, we should impose high price on the sugary products. If we make sugary products more expensive, it is possible to take away a large number of people from consuming high sugary products. We all know that there is a tiny portion of people in this world who are rich. The middle incomed and the lower incomed people consists the most of the population of this world who actually do not go after expensive products. Their nature is to lead a minimalistic life. So, if we can increase the price out of their hand, we can make sure a large number of people to keep healthy. In this context, from my perspective, I can set an example from a recent situation that has kept people from consuming Coca Cola as the price has been increased from 20tk to 25tk. Lot of my friends are avoiding to consume less as it costs more. So, I think it is straight-forward initiative that can impact more. In conclusion, motivation works slowly and sometimes it is tough to motivate a large portion of population whereas imposing high expense on sugary products will be more effective.