In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Constructing new houses in the city is not an option due to the lack of space, so houses are getting built in the countryside, but some people would like to protect that area. I would disagree with that opinion as people are moving to the cities, need houses and only available space is in far from the city. Moreover, some families want more space for their kids which is only available in the countryside. Nowadays, people from rural areas are migrating to the cities for a better opportunity. Due to that, the demand of new homes have increased exponentially. Companies like to be near a major city, as they have access to all the required insfratucture and different modes of transportation. Infact, there is a high chance of finding skill labour in the cities rather than a village and because of that people with the skills and degree are moving to the cities, who require housing. Due to this, new houses needs to be constructed in countryside. For Example, major cities like New York and Chicago had no space, so people started building houses on the outskirts, which still has an accessibility to the cities and its job market. Moreover, some families want more space for their children to grow, so they would like to move to the countryside to build bigger houses. Due to the lack of space, cities are more focusing on the high rise reisdential buldings rather than single family homes and because of that people are shifting to the rural areas with more land, so ther the kids can have a backyard to play. For instance, a research has shown that families prefer to live little away from cities, in the countryside, where they have a backyard in their homes. In conclusion, making new homes in the countryside is a need for the people looking to upgarde their career as they need a space to stay, as well as for the families looking for a better upbringing of their sons and daughters.