Some people say History is one of the most important school sujects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more imporantn than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Learning several subjects in schools has its own advantages. Nowadays, it is believed by people that learning about historical concepts is of no use,whereas, other parts of society think that it is one of the important subjects to teach in schools. This essay will outline both these views along with my own viewpoint. On the one hand, knowing facts about the past will help society to track the difference between how the lives of the population were different in that period as compared to today's lifestyle, how they had struggled to achieve peace and many more interesting facts. Humans are growing day by day it does not mean that we should not study the time that has passed and it is often well said that peoples learn from their past. Studying history does not have any negative impact on people then why should we leave that interesting key area untouched even though research has proved that individuals who are aware of the past of their community seem to be more grateful to God for each and everything they have and are living peaceful lives. On the contrary, the community believes that devoting time to remembering dates of historical events is completely worthless. If undergraduates give their valuable time to learn about this fast-paced developing technology, therefore, they can grow in this modern world very easily because we are completely dependent on technology even for our day-to-day tasks. Moreover, gaining knowledge about science is extremely helpful for youngsters, if they have knowledge of science then they can become doctors, engineers or scientists and serves this society. In nutshell, after weighing up two sides, I would say that nowadays learners need to put their focus on learning about technology and science as it will open career doors for them in future instead of remembering historical events and dates.