Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world’s major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

The issue of traffic jams becomes one of the biggest problems in the large cities around the world. There are some possible causes leading to the body of the issue as well as solutions which will be considered below. One of the primary causes of the situation is overpopulation. For instance, there is an enormous number of those who prefer to live in a town rather than in a village, so these people have there jobs, relationships and a family. Therefore, they have to share with others the same life sources such as roads which lead to overcrowded routes. One way to solve this problem is developing public transport which has to be priceless and comfortable for consumer usage. Another cause is that there is an absence of free extra routes which would be useful in unloading the roads. For example, it is very common that drivers are forced to spend hours in the traffic due to the fact that there is no any other abilities for them to get their goals. Though there are some alternative paid roads, the most of them are pretty expensive so drivers do not consider them at all. A way of solving this is creating new approaches for drivers along with being cheap. To conclude, there is a big concern about the growth of traffic congestion in the big towns. Although that happened due to some points such as overflow of population and the absence of additional roads, there are fortunately further ways to solve it.