These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, digital devices are very common in people ’s homes and this provides a convenient way for workers to choose to work at home. As I see it, I would argue that working at home has more negative effects than onespositive ones positive. Working at home brings out many benefits. The commuting time is decreased for workers, as more and more people choose to live in the suburb which means a lot of time is wasted on the way. Added to that, freedom is provided by working at home. Workers can better balance their life and work, like having children or elderly who needs to be taken care of at home. In spite of these positive factors, however, there are a number of disadvantages. Working at home decreases the communication with colleagues and diminishes teamwork efficiency. Most of projects need team cooperation and when there are some problems, workers at home won’t know and fix it at the first moment. More seriously, workers have less influence on company which means when it comes to the promotion, the management will favor the workers come to the company more. In addition, working home is not that comfortable to workers. It is easy to be disturbed, for instance, noisy children, and less interaction with real people increase workers ’ lonely feeling. When people are at work, others are work around and it create a working atmosphere which people are more focus and efficient. Obviously, home doesn’t have this kind of atmosphere and worker won’t be fully into work. To conclude, although there are advantages and disadvantages related to working at home, there are more negative impacts. Employees should therefore consider carefully whether working from home is good choice.