In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railways lines for very fast trains etween cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving exising public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The introduction of new transportation means like a new fast train is believed to be an essential factor of human living, while some others argue that the existing means should be improved. In my opinion, both statements come with their own benefits and drawbacks than can have greater impacts on human life. To begin with, building a new railway system is a promising way to be more effective individuals in human dynamic life since it would enable reducing time consumption in their movement. Moreover, it would also provide more job opportunities for society, such as construction workers during the early process and more staff for its office company. Though it seems to have an excellent impact, having said that, it would be very costly to construct a very fast train system. The requirements would be very diverse from the remaining trains and it could be associated with more challenges that have to be coped with by the authorities. In contrast, maintaining the remaining means of transportation could be an alternative since it acquires less money and effort to be conducted. Firstly, maintenance is cheaper since it would more focus on what has to be improved to make a suitable transportation service which can be more affordable than building a new one. Secondly, improving several parts of existing infrastructure means that the government would only need to inspect any repairment with less duty to be dealt with. For instance, renovating a station to be a larger and more convenient place would be more efficient and faster in its construction process. Even though this option would be marvellous, be that as it may, it seems to the members of society would cope with the same previous problem in their life. Traffic, for example, is more affected because of an overpopulated city with limited choices on their way to be transported. To conclude, providing a new means of transport would be less effective than improving those networks which already exist. Although a means would provide faster movement, however, it would be very expensive compared to upgrading the existing public transport. I believe that more innovations in the current system would be more achievable than opening more space to build a new transport link which causes a reduction in a large forest area in the future.