Compared to past, more people are now trying to learn a foreign language to increase their chances of landing a better job in their native country or to have better opportunities to work abroad. To what extent do you agree with this point of view?

In the modern era every people interested to learn new languages for good jobs in the big multinational companies in their country and in future good opportunities in foreign companies. I agree with this statement and my opinion will describe in ensuring paragraphs. To begin with, one main point for learning other languages is to communicate with every people. People can easily communicate with other countries' clients while sitting in any corner of the world. Employees do not have to move too away with the whole family so they easily stay in their country and do different county work. One research conducted by The Times of India found that according to the US business association said 75% of work was done outside of the US. The second foremost reason, If any person has knowledge about a particular nation then when he visits that city they can easily communicate with local people and get a different kind of knowledge of that city. For example, English is a universally accepted language however it is not the primary language of each nation but citizens prefer to get in-depth information about this language. To conclude, It is fact that having knowledge of other one or two languages is more beneficial for the public. They not only did their job while sitting in their home but they also done communication with foreigners.