Some people believe social media is very important in our daily life, other believe it is waste of time. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that social media has changed peoples lives enormously during the last few decades owing to the huge impact of modern technology. However, it is also believed that social media have a negative effect on our productivity. Some people believe that social media is much more comfortable for use than in the past. As evidence of this, they point out that it has helped people to have more communication, even if you live in another country. Furthermore, some people can be really shy to communicate with others, while social media can help them do that more effectively and easier than in real life. Also, it helped them to know what happened in the world, without leaving home. On the other hand, it can also be argued that some changes have had a negative impact on our lives. For example, some people can be addicted to social media. In addition, people don’t leave their homes and start meeting with friends fewer than during the last few decades. Moreover, nowadays it is much easier to pretend and scams people. For instance in real life you can not be scammed for how a person looks, while in social media it is simple practice. In conclusion, I think there is evidence to suggest that some of the changes we have experienced in social media have affected our lives in a negative way, especially in terms of communication and interaction. But overall, it is clear that most of these changes have been positive for the majority of people. Nevertheless, I feel we need to be understanding that all the world changes and it will always have more inventions in the future.