In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, companies have been advertising their goods by highlighting that their products have new features. This approach might be due to increase sales incomes and sustain ameloriation in their products. I advocate this advertise methods as beneficial. This essay will explain the reasons for this fresh action and will further elaborate my statement. Marketing has been used since the industrial revolution by companies to reach to more customers. However, in this modern time, many manufacturers produce similar items, and this might lead to decrease in the amount of customers. To attract more consumers to their companies, the brands use new methods for advertising such as developing an item with different structures. For example, every year, Apple creates a new iPhone model and advertise it by saying that it has futuristic design, even though it is so similar to the old iPhone, Apple’s sales skyrockets after the launch of the iPhone. This explains why companies choose advertising in this method. Another reason for this approach may be because of the exertion for sustaining the higher standarts. Every brand has a quality and identity, and due to grow these standarts, many producers try to improve their goods. For instance, the vision of the company called “Tesla” manifests further improvement in their cars, that is why they market their cars, as the best one so far. And this aim let them develop a different car every year. From my point of view, the advertising new features has a paramount effect on the development of technology. New features lead to invents, which have positive side in the society. In conclusion, manufacturers prefer to advertise their items as having different notions because of wanting to elevate their profits and sustain their high standarts. In my opinion, advertising new features has a positive impact on the development of the technology.