Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many individuals have their own transport to fulfil their needs of travelling and it leads to traffic problems. Some people argue that the figure of owned vehicles should be decreased in the town, while others think that it is an impossible solution. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion related to the prohibition of using private shipment in city centres. To begin with, it is undeniable that the use of privately engined vehicles causes traffic jump because the total of transport is as many as humans. Moreover, on busy days, people tend to work in a hurry and it results in an increase in the statistic of motorized shipment used on the roads. Therefore, to solve this kind of problem, commuting by public transport will be the alternative way to reduce the traffic jump. For instance, using a bus to travel short distances or using a train to farther destinations. Thus, it will decline the problem of congestion in cities. Subsequently, it is generally believed that reducing the sum of commuters is such a crazy idea, since public transport cannot help them in their daily life to travel faster. Besides, the rapid growth of the population in a particular area is a demand for private cars or bikes. For example, each family member might work in dissimilar places or go to different schools. This is great evidence of the importance of owned vehicles over public commuters. However, the available means of public transport may meet the needs of society and provide them with a desirable service, since the costs are extremely cheap compared to private commuters. To sum up, in my opinion, although private cars or motorcycles can ease society in travelling, the available public transport may be a better choice to go to many places as there will be busses or trains which can help them to travel either short trips or long trips with cheaper costs.