Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hand-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Nowadays, individuals like to try numerous things throughout their life spans. People like to go through extreme activities like hand-gliding and mountain climbing by risking their lives. So, in the forthcoming paragraphs, I have discussed why persons like to do this type of extreme activity and in my,opinion this is a good trend. Firstly, peoples like to undertake extreme activities owing to the fact they want to experience a thrill. For instance, a person experiencing hand-gliding would feel the marvellous speed of the wind and jump from a big hill with a huge height. Moreover, individuals would get goosebumps because the activities they are doing are very thrilling in terms of their nature. Therefore, it is one of the reasons why people undergo extreme activities by risking their lives. Secondly, this is a good trend owing to the fact it makes people enjoy their life by leaving behind the monotonous life. It will be like a break from all the day-to-day stress and workload that a person is going through. It can also work in a way of healing an individual soul and from all the cuts which people made to the heart by saying negative talks about a particular person. Therefore, this is a good trend by which people can rejuvenate themselves. Thirdly, experiencing extreme activities can make a person can feel an adrenaline rush for a short period of time. Moreover, individuals also do mountain climbing to make a record like climbing Mount Everest is a thing which only a few people had done and reaching a milestone height to experience nature and blowing winds. Therefore, individuals do extreme actions despite knowing that it can be risky for their life. To conclude, people do extreme activities to feel a thrill throughout their bodies. Apart from that, it is a good trend because it can make people forget their monotonous life for a shorter period of time and to make a record of such dangerous activities in their life.