In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Is it right to tell children they can achieve by trying hard? In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. Giving this message to them can produce several effects on each child. From a social point of view, telling this to children is very important because we are motivating the child not to give up.we are making him try hard, to make an effort,to read between lines and at the end of that long path achieve their objectives. Telling that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough, there are other factors playing a role in our path. From an economic point of view, if our objectives demand a lot of money, we are again in the same situation, although we work hard. It would be difficult to achieve it. To sum up, we are teaching children how life works, it demands hard work, effort, dedication, time doing things we don't like, studying and attitude. And in the end, if you have done all these things but you still did not achieve your goal, you will be happy anyway because you did your best.