Some commentators feel that, grandparents should live together with their childrens and grandchildrens, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Consider the possible arguments of this debate and reach your own conclusion

It has been argued that grandparents ought to live with their children and grandchildren, while others consider that they should be stimulated to live on their own. In this essay, I will analyse both sides of this phenomenon before giving my own point of view On the one hand, elderly people have a right to live in their children's houses since they brought them up and accommodate all their needs. In fact, most people have succeeded personally and professionally because their parents absorbed good patterns of behaviour and codes of conduct and acted as role models for them.They have worked hard since their early ages in order to provide their lovely children with good living conditions and pay their tuition fees. It is undeniably unfair leaving parents alone when they are old and disabled because of the plethora of things having been done for their kids that nobody else can do. On the other hand, parents should spend the rest of their life peacefully and independently without child pressure. For example, in dual-income families, grandparents take the responsibility for their grandchildren and household chores like dropping off them at school or kindergarten and cooking meals for the whole family. This is not appropriate for them because after retirement they must spend more time taking care of themselves and signing up for their favourite activities. By staying at their children's house, they might have less time to do above mentioned essential things. Therefore, they should live with their loved ones at their own house in order to maintain a tranquil lifestyle To conclude, although living with children is appropriate and children might return their parents ' kindness to themselves, I reckon that the grandparents have a little chance to pursue life without any additional worries. Thus, it is more useful to avoid extended families in some cases.