Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Other, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed school.

Few people advocate that gender-specific schools should be considered as the first choice for teens while selecting an schooling. In contrast, others argue that co-education is more advantageous because of the competitive atmosphere it creates for studies. I, too, believe in this and in this, essay we will discuss some of the positive and negative aspects of both of these. To begin with, same-gender learning creates a safe atmosphere and promotes flexible communication. Students should have the freedom to collaborate with anyone in the class without worrying about gender-specific issues. For instance, girls can feel more comfortable and don't need to worry about their safety in the dress they wear in the classroom. Additionally, it also allows the teens more focussed on their studies without any kind of diversion. Usually, it is common during the younger age to lose concentration on studies and get diverted to wrong habits, if it is an all-boys or all-girls school then, it will give more space for them to correct their attitude. On the other hand, mixed schools will help to create a competitive environment and healthy relationships between the children. If the kids are only allowed to have a friendship with the same gender it may lead to behavioural issues once they have grown up and they may face difficulties in establishing a basic or professional relationship with the opposite sex in future. For instance, some of the schools, in the name of religion, already added multiple rules to avoid healthy relationships between the opposite sex and the kids who are educated in those institutions may face communication issues even for small talk. To conclude, I would argue that, even same-sex education helps in establishing a safer environment in the children's study but it will not train the kids to face the world because in the end, they have to learn, how to mutually work with the opposite sex. Undoubtedly, a mixed education system will boast friendly and healthy relationships with the students.