It Is Important For People To Take Risks, Both In Their Professional Lives And Their Personal Lives

It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Risk taking is not supported sufficiently by our conservative society whether it is in professional life or personal life. It is often painted as dangerous and individuals are often discouraged, which is why fewer people are willing to take chances. However, the person who dares to overcome these fears comes out as someone who stands out in the society. In this essay, I will discuss the increased advantages that come with taking risks contrary to the popular perception that risk taking is dangerous. To begin with, risk taking is more related to people who wish to pursue a path different from the normal route. Anyone who wants to follow their passion or dare to do what they love invariably has to encounter and overcome initial fear and uncertainty associated with it. Those who are able to achieve this not only gain success but also become popular public figures in the world. Life stories of many prominent personalities be it in the field of arts, sports, politics or even business are a testimony to the rewards that comes with this. They have taken risks both in personal and professional lives at some point of time in their lives. However risk taking is not easy. It has to be agreed that taking chances comes with lots of uncertainties and insecurities. Fear of failure looms large, and people often get bogged down by discouragement often from family and society. Anyone who wishes to take risk often needs to encounter problems on their own as they lack a support mechanism. Of course, blind risk taking is always dangerous. For instance, some young people these days have lost their hard earned money on stock markets as they didn’t take any safeguards. To conclude, it seems that risk taking is more rewarding than the perils that have traditionally been associated with it. The fears are more due to lack of support mechanism for people who choose to pursue a different path.