Prevention is better than cure. Research and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Medical research has been a crucial aspect of human development. the cure for some deadly diseases such as cancer, and HIV is still in process and will not be achieved until a long time, leading to immeasurable expenditure. Although prevention can be considered a suitable option to avoid such death-carrying epidemics, humans can never be sure what challenges they will face, as many of these illnesses are hereditary or genetic, thus in my opinion investment in preventative measures is necessary but not at cost of neglecting the treatment of this diseases. The major drawbacks in completely narrowing our research towards the prevention of diseases are inevitable ones. Sickness such as cancer can be passed on from a mother during pregnancy and HIV can be passed on to a person by infected syringes under unsupervised medical care, thus proving that these diseases are imperishable and are here to remain. One most suitable example is the polio disease, which was existing since the early 19th century and required a cure to deal with, as this particular disease had no preventive measures, making it a life-threatening symbol. thus some diseases can spring up with no protective measures and lurk around for a long time.