It's time to ban social media. It has been shown that it has made life worse for people all over the world, from politics, to self-image, to the spread of disinformation. It's a social experiment that hasn't worked and it's time to say goodbye. To what extent, do you agree to the above statement.

Is it really time to ban social media? I somewhat agree with the statement. I agree with the fact that the way a social network is being used today has affected lives from all over the world to geopolitics. Social media can be both boon and a bane depending on how people intend to utilize it. Let's discuss how social media has impacted a normal person's life. Most social applications have become a medium to defraud people and impersonate others to harm their peaceful life. One worrying thing about these apps is the amount of personal information that is being gathered and stored by these huge technology companies. Furthermore, a data leak of this data can have an adverse effect on people's lives. Recently, for over 100k individuals in India, hackers got access to their private data. Besides the common man's life, politics has been adversely affected by social sites, most popularly Twitter. Nowadays, political leaders tend to write anything harming the values of the nation using Twitter which can cause chaos all around the world. Additionally, social platforms have become a source for the community to spread disinformation which leads to unwanted protests and disturbs the peace of the country. Moreover, another trick being used via the internet community is to self-image someone to be a godly figure which tends to misguide society about their true character. Therefore, I would like to conclude by supporting the statement made above and prefer a ban on social media sites to make the lives of the public more stress-free, and a world where there is one less source of spreading hate.