The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world has made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries.

Nowadays, the development of travelling abroad and the increasing of numerous types of internets like Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, etc., prompt people to experience the livelihood and culture of other people worldwide. In my opinion, I totally agree with this viewpoint. Regarding advantages, it is undeniable that international travel and mass media has influenced positively on human life. First, travelers can have several fascinating experiences of cuisines and cultures. For example, when American tourists come to Vietnam, they would have an opportunity to use chopsticks, enjoy traditional meals and. Besides, the mass media can help people also acknowledge other customs if they cannot afford to go abroad. Both traveling overseas and the internet could make enormous profits for governments and enhance life qualities. On the other hand, these means are also not beneficial for many people around the world. Increasing air traffic, trains and cruises cause a great deal of environmental pollution and quick spreading of contagious diseases. To illustrate, In 2019, the Covid - 19 firstly found in Wuhan, China, rapidly spread worldwide by international traffic. Furthermore, when more people visit famous historical places, they may cause some damage to the monuments or artifacts. In addition, the Internet as a form of media opens possibilities of imposters, fraud and hacking. Obviously, media can be addictive, such as some television programs and the internet, which can lead to a decrease in people ’s productivity. In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages of international traveling and mass media certainly do not outweigh the advantages. Modern techniques and media are better than before for each other than we had in the past.