Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Forests are vital natural resources with extensive biodiversity and irreplaceable wildlife habitat. These days, deforestation caused by human activity is happing around the world. This problem not only threatens animal's life but is also harmful to the human community. In this essay, I will provide my opinion to tackle this problem. Firstly, to solve the consequences of deforestation, such as habitat loss, pollution and climate change, people should plant more trees, as much as they can. Trees could help people combat global warming. For instance, trees provide a natural defence against air pollution by removing carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and their leaves filter pollutants from the air. Trees also protect the soil beneath them and help deter soil erosion. Therefore, cutting down trees keeps pollutants airborne, where they could mix with water vapour and form acid rain. Secondly, many products we consume daily like timber, firewood and medicinal, might come from illegal logging industries. Although government prohibit forest degradation, unlawful possession of cutting down trees still appears. This issue could be addressed by individuals; consumers have to make responsible choices by ensuring purchase sustainable woods are certified by the government. Forest destruction triggers natural habitat and human life, therefore, individuals and governments should take responsibility for protecting the forests. Growing more trees and consuming sustainable products are good ways to eliminate the removal of trees in forests.