Many of the problems that people are experiencing in today’s world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people work as white collar and can do their job comfortably in office. However, some people claimed that this situation directly causes many kinds of diseases. In my opinion, I disagree with this viewpoint because there are other reasons that affect our health more directly. In the following essay, I will show some reasons and explain my view. It is argued that working with office jobs can be a main reason of getting diseases. The reason is that the workers need to sit on the office chair for almost 8 hours and keep staring at the computer all day long. Thus, they don’t have enough opportunity to stretch their body and relax. So, it can be easy for them to gain weight and cannot release their stress by moving their body and resting their eyes. Moreover, because of the improvement of technology, we use computer to work a lot, and this will let our shoulders uncomfortable and easy to gain shoulder pain. Nevertheless, I think the straight reason of getting illness is the lifestyle we take. This means if we can take care of ourselves then whether we work in the office or do physical jobs, we can maintain our health. For example, the white collars can do exercise after work, take a quick rest during the work, and also choose healthy food instead of junk food. To maintain these kinds of lifestyle is the good way to prevent us from getting sick. In conclusion, I strongly believe the main reason of getting illness depends on if we keep our lifestyle healthy or not. Even if we need to work very long time in office, we still can maintain our health.