The money spent by the government on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Exploring space to discover unknown species and planets for humans to live on when doomsday happens would be better than improving public services such as education and healthcare. I strongly disagree with this statement because the government's capital would be better spent on what already exists on Earth than on a spacecraft. This essay will discuss why the government spends a large amount of money on exploring the outside world and why public initiation should be the first priority of spending. From my perspective, in recent years, the quality of nature has gotten worse and worse because of global warming. This leads to the exploration of new planets where humans could live in a similar manner to our own. NAZA, a science organization, is important in the search for a new planet, and the government is the primary sponsor. However, it should also consider the main issue, which is that human activity is the primary cause of climate change. Therefore, humans are the factor, and we start to solve the problem from that point. Moreover, public services are fundamental for the better living of people. If people get the most benefit from that,they would reduce the rate of global warming. This is because they learn how to reduce the pollution that increases the temperature such as recycle trash and planting trees. Instead of searching for unknown species and planets, improving the standard initiation that everyone should get would be better than that. In conclusion, people always searching for new things from outside the earth without caring earth in our manner. In my opinion, we should prioritise our nature than care about the outside spaces.