In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes: what is your opinion about this

The authority sometimes has to establish new homes in rural areas due to the lack of space in cities. While some people believe that building homes in the countryside are not as beneficial as protecting the environment, I would argue that constructing new homes are more essential. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people prefer protecting the countryside to establishing new buildings. One reason is they want to keep rural areas peaceful and non-polluted, which has made the countryside the best place for some people to inhabit. If many new houses appear, the population of rural areas will increase dramatically, which possibly leads to many environmental issues such as pollution. Another reason for this opinion is that building more houses will give countless opportunities for businesses to work illegally, which hugely affects residents' life. For instance, a business called Shopee has been investigated for discharging chemical waste in the countryside, which has polluted that area. On the other hand, it seems to me that building new homes in the country is more necessary than conserving rural areas. Firstly, establishing buildings in the countryside is a solution for the authority to deal with the huge number of residents in the cities. If this policy is approved, it will encourage more people to live in the countryside because of improved facilities. Furthermore, having more houses and inhabitants in the countryside will improve its economy faster. For example, many big companies like Walmart have started to open branches in Thanh Hoa, which locates in the countryside, due to the increased workforce there. In conclusion, although preserving the country is important, I believe that we should construct more houses in the countryside. It is recommended that the authority can build homes in rural areas if necessary.