Some people think that criminals should be given longer term imprisonment, so as to reduce the crime rate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

crime is a serious problem in all countries. nowadays, crime increase rapidly in our life. Few locals believe that to decrease the rate of crime criminals must give them long punishments. Although I agree and believe that giving longer-term prison to the criminal is beneficial, in some cases, alternative ways are better. I will discuss both aspects in an upcoming essay. On the one hand, there are several benefits of long-term imprisonment to tackle this issue. In other words, big punishments are necessary for those who do serious crimes such as murder, violence, and so on. Therefore, offenders are not made to mix with society. Lifetime punishment discourages people to do crimes, as a result, they think twice before attempting a crime. They get an opportunity for rehabilitation that are available inside the jail. Furthermore, spending time in long imprisonment provides the chance to rethink what they did, and then they realize their guilty. Longer prisons strike fear in the heart of people. On the other hand, there are better alternative ways instead of lifetime punishment such as education training and which h offenders do minor mistakes likewise shoplifters, pickpockets, etc. It is not good for those people, if they leave with serious criminals then they become characterwise bad consequently they do not improve their character. They get wrong information and guidance from other criminals if the government spends money on their education and training then they give positive feedback to society, for example, they help in constructing buildings and as a farmer in harvesting. Tu concludes, there are a variety of benefits to lifetime punishment. I agree with this statement, in some cases, an alternative way is better for minor mistakes.