An average British child watches television for more than 20 hours in a week and indulge in 7 hours of physical activity. What is the situation in your country and what are the causes of it? What are the solution to overcome the same?

Television has highly influenced all age groups in the modern era,especially children. They spend most of their time watching Tv at home instead of playing inside or out. This disquisition will delve in-depth into the reasons for this problem while trying to look for a way out. In my country India, children who live with their grandparents are less likely to spend time in front of the tv as compared to those who live with their parents only. People who live alone far from home in cities spend most of their time at work. As a result, they feel tired at the end of day and having no support from elders or other family members might compel them to let kids watch tv while they make food. Furthermore, some parents may find it hard to play at kids' level because it is too demanding or boring while letting them sit in front of the media is way more convenient. To tackle this issue, the first solution I can think of is to involve the younger generation in household chores only if one can not have their family around. Little ones may involve themselves in cooking or helping around the house like transferring things from one place to another. For exemplification, if you are cutting vegetables for cooking, you can ask them to throw the leftover in the bin or to fetch the cup from the room. Apart from that, the strategy of dividing duties might work like, one person can spend time while working at home; meantime, minors can do physical activities with the other parent. To conclude, even though this issue is persistent, a combined effort of both parents might be able to help. However, Tv is much more attractive and parents might be reluctant or overtired to do physical activities with kids, but keeping their health in mind, it should be a priority to keep them busy moving rather than lost in television.