Parents should control children behaviour but some says they shouldnot be controlled. Write both the viewes and give you opinion.

Parenting is not only important for a child's physical growth but is also crucial to his or her mental development. Some people argue that children's behaviours should be monitored and controlled by parents, while others say the opposite. I will delve into both sides and explain why I feel that parents have to put an eye on what kids do and guide them. To begin with, children need guidance from parents. Apparently, children are immature both physically and mentally, which makes them unable to be responsible for their behaviours. As a result, it is not uncommon for children to say or do something wrong unintentionally, and some of these mistakes might lead to severe outcomes. For instance, kids do not have enough knowledge about things such as lighters, drugs and electricity, which could have life-threatening risks. Therefore, it is inappropriate for children to have freedom without any kind of constraints. On the other hand, those who hold the opposite opinion claim that over-controlling has a negative impact on independence. To help children gain knowledge and develop their skills, it is beneficial to create a more tolerant environment for their growth. For example, as long as there is no risk or not about the principal, we can allow them to make and learn from mistakes, which can be a quite direct and practical learning procedure. In general, having some tolerance for kids is better for them to gain valuable experiences and improve their mindsets. To conclude, both sides have solid evidence to support them. However, from my point of view, the positive side outweighs the negative one, since the growth of kids must be taken care of seriously and giving complete freedom seems not suitable. Parents are role models for their children and should be there to lead them when they have confusions, and correct them when inappropriate behaviours occur.