In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, fast food is getting more popular among the people around the world. Hamburger, pizza, hot dog, and french fries... We eat many kinds of fast food every day. However, in some countries, a huge number of people are facing health problems due to its overuse. Some people think that a higher tax should be imposed on junk foods and I agree with them.  To start with, its impact on our human health is more hazardous than we think. First of all, it's the main cause of obesity. These days, people are concerned about obesity and still searching some ways to keep fit again. For instance, in the US, where is the biggest fast food consumer, almost 70% of grown-up population suffer from overweight. Besides, it's followed by a number of diseases, such as diabetes, heart attack and back hurt. Jack, my best friend, said once that he was regretting that he had eaten junk foods every time he went out and as a result of this, he was suffering from diabetes. Furthermore, it affects our mental health. In other words, it makes people addicted and it's the reason why we want to eat more after eating fast food.  On the other side, it changes our lifestyle and makes us lazier. We usually eat these foods when we are lazy to cook and prepare for it. Most young couples decide to order some fast foods, such as pizza, and fried chicken, rather than making their dinner themselves. Consequently, we will be dependent on fast foods.  Other people argue that there is no need to put a higher tax on these kind of foods because it is iur right to select what we eat and it saves our time. However, do they really know about its noticeable effects on their health? Although it has many advantages, is health the most significant asset for us?  All in all, fast food is being consumed by plenty of people and the circumstance is getting exacerbated by its overuse. Therefore, a higher tax on junk foods is compulsive, is not it?